JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 66

Newton MS wins League for 5th straight year!

The Newton Middle School Wrestling team finished the year 11 and 1 for the regular season, and finished with their 5th league title in a row. Newton had 3 league Champions - Justin Beihler, Nolan Brill and Noah Ornelas. League Runner ups were Caleb Nelson and Trevor Pryor. Winning the Consolation Brackets to finish third  were, Jacen Spragg, Cole Koerner, Zach Roberson and Jaoquine Sanchez. Taking Fourth were Riley Libel, Jaden Johnson, Chazz Martinez, Braden Mathies, Jeremy Christiansen, Robert Loeffler and Juan Guzman. Both Austin Gehring and Michael Vela had tough brackets and helped contribute to our team total but each did not place.

Final Team Scores:

Newton  204
Hutchinson 189
Maize South 152
Derby White 149
Haysville West 143
Goddard 132
Maize 104


Newton's Combined record in the last 4 years since entering the pioneer league is 43 and 5. Newton has won both it's regular season tournament and league tournament all 4 years. Newton has had a total of 18 individual league champs in those 4 years.

Read 4524 times

Who's Online

We have 135 guests and no members online

School Resources